Pre-production of ‘Moment Frozen’ successfully completed!

.. and here it is! The album is sounding amazing! Artwork to follow… but for now huge thanks to Peter Beckmann at Technologyworks Mastering, James Towler at Wincraft Studios and Alex Bonney for a great job mixing. Thanks also to PRS Foundation for making this possible through the Women Make Music scheme. Looking forward to releasing this on Whirlwind Recordings in September. Album launch is 29th September at Kings Place – save the date!!!



Gig at Karamel on Thurs 2nd Feb!

We are looking forward to playing at Jazz at Karamel on Thursday 2nd February. Advance tickets available on the Karamel website. See you there!


Photo by Tom Ward

This month: EFG London Jazz Festival & Cambridge Jazz Festival

Really excited to be performing at EFG London Jazz Festival (as part of a LUME triple bill at IKLECTIK on Monday 14th November and Cambridge Jazz Festival on Wednesday 23rd November! We’ll be playing material from our upcoming second album, recorded in September with the generous help from PRSF Women Make Music grant.




Album recording & Lancaster Jazz Festival!

We had a splendid couple of days recording for the next ENTROPI album at Wincraft Studios in the Cotswolds. The album is being generously funded by PRSF through their Women Make Music scheme. We’ll be releasing the album on Whirlwind Recordings in 2017. Next up we’re at Lancaster Jazz Festival on 16th September!!

Manchester Jazz Festival

Really enjoyed playing at Manchester Jazz Festival in The Central Library this week. Lovely crowd and great room to play in. We also got a chance to hang out and enjoy some (brief) sunshine!


YESSS!!! We are very excited about playing at Manchester Jazz Festival on Wednesday 27th at Manchester Central Library 3.30pm. We’ll be playing some new material soon to be recorded and released on Whirlwind Recordings Autumn 2017. Be great to see you there!!

DSC_0689 (1)

Gig at Jazz re:freshed Thurs 23rd June

We’re playing an electric set this Thursday 23rd June at Jazz re:freshed! Read more and book advance tickets on the Jazz re:freshed website.

Screen Shot 2016-06-20 at 20.34.24

Gig at The Vortex on 5th June

We’re excited about playing on Sunday 5th June at the season finale of LUME at The Vortex. It’s gonna be an exciting double bill with Mike Chillingworth Trio. Advanced tickets available from The Vortex website.


Photo credit: Carl Hyde

Entropi is generously supported by PRSF Women Make Music 2016


PRSF funding announced!

Plans for our second album are underway thanks to generous support from PRS Foundation‘s Women Make Music‬ award!

Read more about the award on the PRSF website.

img_7266 (1).jpg

Next gig: Monday 18th April @ The Oxford

Really thrilled about playing at the Oxford in Kentish Town next Monday 18th. This long running contemporary jazz and improvised music night has been the backbone of the London creative scene for many years so it is a huge honour to share our material with the open minded listening audience that frequents this prestigious venue! Thanks to George Crowley for putting us on!

Dee and Entropi